MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING (PROPOSED) ROCKY MOUNTAIN DIVISION OF NARCOA, INC.

The annual meeting of the corporation was held at Glenwood Brew Pub, Glenwood Springs, Colorado, Colorado, commencing at 11:30 AM on Saturday, November 13, 2010. and adjourned to the Glenwood Springs Depot after lunch.

- 1. Call to order. Quorum present. 40 out of 60 members were present either in person or by proxy.
- 2. Minutes of 2009 Annual Meeting were approved as published on the RMD website.
- **3.** Treasurer's Report Approved upon motion of Geiger, seconded by Girardot. \$3,755.51 in account. Financial report attached.
- 4. There was no old business.
- 5. New Business.

A. Safety remains a prime concern and operators are primarily responsible for inspecting their car and operating according to the NARCOA rule book.

B. A discussion was held as to various trips for the next year. John Spiro announced that he would not be having the Santa Fe Southern run. Dave Voeltz has agreed to be the EC for the Black Hills run. The RMD has been contacted by both First Iowa and MOW to try to set up some joint runs with both clubs. EC's Geiger and French will try to set up some runs.

C. Upon motion of Rob Small seconded by Reiff, the ByLaws were amended to allow the annual meeting to be held in September, October, November or December of each year.

D. A lengthy discussion was held concerning cancellation of runs by EC's and how much and what type of notice should be given to participants if a run that has a minimum established by the railroad is cancelled by an EC (as opposed to the railroad). After much discussion and two motions it was decided to have the board of directors try to develop a policy with the input of all RMD EC's.

E. Brandon Eastburn gave a presentation concerning emergency services on trips.

F. Jan Girardot gave a very interesting presentation on the Glenwood Springs Depot and invited all present at the annual meeting to tour the Train Museum. (The tour was enjoyed by many after the meeting.) 6. Election of officers. The votes were tallied by Scott Elliott and Chris Weaver, who announced who won.

The actual vote is as follows:

President: Rob Small 39 votes Vice President: Doug Davlin 40 votes Secretary: Lynn French 40 votes Treasurer: Deb French 31 votes John Spiro 9 votes Director: Philip Walters 40 votes.

Meeting adjourned at 1:56pm.

Lynn French, Secretary